Lubbesthorpe Parish Council

Serving the people of Lubbesthorpe

Clerk: Lisa Sly

Tel: 07593 873062

Cllr Louise Richardson

Cllr Louise Richardson

'Louise has lived in the area for 32 years and is married with two children and five grandchildren. Louise has always been involved in her community and her careers were in Health and Education. She is also a trained Counsellor.

Louise is a county councillor and her division is Enderby and Lubbesthorpe (including Thorpe Astley). She is a member of cabinet at Leicestershire County Council and her portfolio involves Equalities, Community Engagement and Rural Partnerships and she is also in her second term as District Councillor for Enderby and St Johns ward in Blaby district. At district level she sits on Planning committee, Finance and Performance Scrutiny working groups as well as Scrutiny Commission and chairs the Joint Consultative Committee of officers and representatives of the unions.

Louise does her best to listen and address the needs of residents and assist when issues arise and looks forward to working with the residents as a parish councillor for Lubbesthorpe. Louise has always felt that being a link between the three tiers of local government can assist in the understanding of responsibilities of each tier and help when issues arise.'